SAMRT Council

The SAMRT Council shall manage and regulate the affairs and business of the association in accordance with The Medical Radiation Technologists Act, 2006. Council is composed of eight Council members elected among the SAMRT membership. In addition, two or more public representatives are appointed by the Lieutenant Governor to sit on Council. The elected Council members serve three year terms.

2019 SAMRT Executive
President Mary Rafferty
Vice-President Katelyn New
Past President & Council Member Scott Mildenberger
Council Member Ariel Adamson
Council Member Finte Adem
Council Member Kaylyn Hagel
Council Member Brenda Lock
Council Member Nathan Rosenberg
2019 SAMRT Public Representatives
Public Representative #1 Alan Cannon
Public Representative #2 Eugene Paquin
Public Representative #3 Ryan Klassen
Executive Director/Registrar Debbie Schatz
Administrative Assistant Ardis Monarchi
Research Analyst  Damilola Fadeyi
CAMRT Director
2018 - 2021 Ada Bunko

Council Meeting
If you wish to observe a council meeting or make a presentation, please contact the SAMRT Office at or 306 525 9678.

Council Meetings: are held four times annually, rotating between Regina and Saskatoon.  Please contact the SAMRT Office at  or 306 525 9678 to get the date of the next meeting.  


Executive Director Committees:
Continuing Competence Committee
Allison Kahl (Chair) Bryan Witt
Penny Burroughs Jo-Anne Couture
Dave Steeg Kristin Matravolgyi
Vacant Lisa King
Regulation of Sonography Advisory Committee
Vacant Adria Goldfinch
Brenda Lock Dave Steeg
Maureen Kral Kristin Hawkins
Sarah Srayko Courtney Bosch
2019 Conference Committee
Brenda Lock Christa Bergquist
Vacant Angie Lott
Alan Cannon Scott Mildenberger
Adria Goldfinch (SADMS) Richelle Mogdan (SADMS)
Patti Shirkey (SAMIM)(Co-Chair) Corinne Delparte (SAMIM)(Co-Chair)

Governance Transition Committee

Karen Davis (Chair) Brenda Lock
Mary Rafferty Katelyn New
Scott Mildenberger Bashir Jalloh
Legislative Committees:
Professional Conduct Committee
Kevin Lobzun (Chair) Wade Peters
Richard Bender Karen Sundby
Discipline Committee
Shalane Thacker Darin Humphreys (Chair)
Maria McLaren Ryan Klassen
Council Committees:
Audit and Finance Committee
Mary Rafferty (Chair) Renee Belitski
Eugene Paquin  
Community Engagement Committee
Alan Cannon Karen Davis
Ariel Adamson Nathan Rosenberg (Chair)
Katelyn New  
Awards Committee
Melanie Hilkewich (Chair) Bashir Jalloh
Jo-Anne Couture Mary Rafferty
Bob Britz Ariel Adamson
Nominations Committee
Bashir Jalloh Nathan Rosenberg
Finte Adem Melanie Hilkewich (Chair)