Life Membership Award and Percy Hunt Honorary Lectureship

Life membership is defined in the SAMRT Regulatory Bylaws, as a member who has made an outstanding contribution to the profession of Medical Radiation Technology or to the Association. The SAMRT strives to award this membership at least every two years. Recipients of the Life Member Award are invited to present the Percy Hunt Honorary Lectureship at the meeting in which the award is presented.

Nominations are open to the membership as well as by consideration of the Awards Committee itself. Click here to access a nomination form. 

This award has previously been bestowed on:
Nestor Shinkewski
Bob Britz
Debbie Lundy (2019)